If My Horse Wrote His Letter to Santa…

Dear Santa,

I’ve been a very good horse this year. I’ve won blue ribbons, I’ve played well with my friends – I didn’t even ruin the Chestnut’s halter this year! I loaded on and off the trailer quietly and only pooped in my water bucket a FEW times. I think I am very deserving of the items I have mentioned below.

A new Weatherbeeta Turnout would be great. My current blanket has a few rips in tears from the Paint horse down the aisle. He is probably on your naughty list.navygreywhitedetach__10224_zoom

This leather halter from Thinline is pretty fancy. Mine broke at a horse show this summer, when I may have mistaken the hose in the wash-rack for a snake.

226725112__13553_zoom

I would love a new pair of front boots. Word in the field is that the Carbon Gel Open Fronts from Veredus are extra comfortable and supportive!

467959-600x600__05320_zoom

I’m a Gray, and I tend to stain easily. But I have to tell you, the EquiFUSE Shampoo scrubs the dirt stains right out. I look fabulous and smell GREAT! Santa, I would even ask you to drop a container of this off at all of the stalls in our barn. My friends could benefit too!

CFS1_big__68267_zoom

It gets cold here in Western Pennsylvania, and my mom gave me a really funny haircut. She told me it will help me cool out faster after we ride and keep me looking presentable at horse shows this winter. I’ve seen some of my pasture-mates wear quarter sheets to the arena when they head for their daily workout. I really like this fancy striped one from Horsewear!

newmarket_cooler_1__07259_zoom

And last, but not least, I can always use more treats! I’ll even share!

306-1__50127_zoom

I can’t wait to see you here in a few weeks! I will leave some extra carrots for your reindeer!

Sincerely,
The Gray in stall 3!

Leave a comment